10th ceremony of paying tributes to fallen heroes held in Nay Pyi Taw

The 10th ceremony of paying tributes to fallen heroes who sacrificed their lives for the State security, rule of law and sovereignty throughout the years took place at the Memorial to Fallen Heroes (Nay Pyi Taw) in Zeyathiri Township of Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.


Lt-Gen Teza Kyaw of the Office of the Commander-in-Chief (Army), Adju­tant-General Lt-Gen Soe Min Oo, senior military officers, chairman of the Myan­mar War Veterans Organization Central Executive Committee Lt-Gen Sein Win (retired) and members, leaders of politi­cal parties, the Yaung Ni Oo and Friends charity organization, the Shwe Pyi Taw Thoh Sone Hmat charity organization, and Tatmadaw admirers attended the ceremony.


After the ribbon-cutting ceremony, the attendees sang the national anthem, saluted the State flag, paid tributes to fallen Tatmadaw members and recited four oaths.


Then, they observed a two-minute moment of silence for fallen heroes, re­leased balloons, symbolizing the heroes’ ascent to the heaven, and freed doves for ensuring the perpetual peace. They also laid wreaths for the fallen.


After the ceremony, the well-wishers offered dawn meals and alms to monks at the Thadayon Monastery in Pobbathiri Township dedicating to the fallen Tatmad­aw members and shared their merits gained. — MNA/NT